jantamedicalararia

its about human rights in india

Five Engaging Longreads Stories You Might Have Missed

Leave a comment

The WordPress.com Blog

Longreads has been connecting readers with quality stories since 2009, and since joining Automattic in 2014, we’ve published more than 100 pieces of original reporting, essays, and book excerpts from talented writers and reporters from across the globe. Here are five.

“Violet,” by Adele Oliveira

Illustration by: Kjell ReigstadIllustration by: Kjell Reigstad

Violet was born at 25 weeks and five days—more than three months ahead of her due date. This is a story about becoming parents in the face of uncertainty.

I didn’t think I could handle the loss. But when I saw my daughter’s tiny red body under saran wrap on a tilted, flat bed, a thousand cords and wires attached to her chest, her eyes not yet open, and a ventilator breathing for her, I was not surprised to find that I loved her right away. I knew I’d never love anyone more, and I knew I’d always miss her if…

View original post 472 more words

Author: shabbirul

there is no royal road to success but after success every road becomes royal....best wishes for those who believe in struggle.

Leave a Reply

